Tag Archives: Vince Clarke

Erasure To Release World Beyond As Companion Set To World Be Gone

Erasure fans who have bought their last release, World Be Gone, back in May of 2017 might be pleased to discover that Vince Clarke and Andy Bell will release a companion set this year.

On March 9, Mute Records will provide World Beyond, a new set that will take the familiar tunes of World Be Gone, and re-record them in a newly interpretive fashion with a classical music ensemble, The Echo Collective (Brussels). This experiment should be rewarding  much as the similar recent Midge Ure re-record of various classic pieces.

World Beyond is scheduled to be issued on CD, colored vinyl LP, and in DD format.

World BeyondErasure

01. Oh What A World
02. Be Careful What You Wish For
03. World Be Gone
04. A Bitter Parting
05. Still It’s Not Over
06. Take Me Out Of Myself
07. Sweet Summer Loving
08. Love You To The Sky
09. Lousy Sum Of Nothing
10. Just A Little Love


New Alison Moyet Album, Other, Planned For June

The early ’80s brought us Yazoo, the combined talent of Vince Clarke (Depeche Mode), and the super talented Alison Moyet. After only two albums inside of a year’s time, the pair split. This, of course, proved to be a good thing as Alison Moyet embarked on a solo career that created her two big sellers, Alf (1984), and Raindancing (1987). Both albums produced seven singles between them. Although primarily a UK star, her music was embraced in a smaller fashion in other countries including the US. Over time, Alison Moyet released eight studio sets: four with Columbia Records (Alf – 1984, Raindancing – 1987, Hoodoo – 1991, Essex – 1994), two with UK’s Sanctuary Records (Hometime – 2002, Voice – 2004), one with W14 (The Turn – 2007), and her last with Cooking Vinyl (The Minutes – 2013). In the UK, interest remained throughout her solo career to this day, although not to the degree her first two albums had. But not bad either. Her last album, The Minutes, reached #5 in the UK charts. And I highly respect the UK audience for their diversity.

The good news is that Alison Moyet is back with a new album. It’s being called Other, and is expected to be released on June 16, also by Cooking Vinyl. It will host ten new Moyet tracks. Currently, the title track is available for purchase and streaming (see YouTube video below). Other is being issued on CD, vinyl LP, DD, and Cassette. Other is also bundled with a series of items including prints, signed editions, and numbered vinyl. there are several all-inclusive Super Deluxe bundles as well. You can see all of them (and pre-order) here.

Alison Moyet will be undertaking a world tour in support of Other. Her Chicago date is at Park West on September 19, which may just find me in the audience!! Dates here.


New 3CD Career Erasure Collection, Always, Planned For October

Always ErasureMute Records will release a new singles collection for Erasure, the band from the UK , which featured Andy Bell and Vince Clarke. This new box will offer 3CDs with 43 tracks.

The tracks will feature “Oh L’amour”, “A Little Respect”, “Victim Of Love”, as well as a brand new 2015 version of “Sometimes.”  The primary intrigue will be the various sets of remixes included within.

The 3CD set is housed in a book format.

The Box, Always – The Very Best Of Erasure, is set for release on October 30.

Erasure Book

Always – The Very Best Of Erasure
Track Listings

01. Who Needs Love Like That
02. Oh L’amour
03. Sometimes
04. Victim Of Love
05. The Circus
06. Ship Of Fools
07. Chains Of Love
08. A Little Respect
09. Stop!
10. Drama!
11. Blue Savannah
12. Chorus
13. Love To Hate You
14. Take A Chance On Me
15. Always
16. Fingers & Thumbs (Cold Summer’s Day)
17. Breathe
18. Be With You
19. Elevation
20. Sometimes (2015 Mix)

01. Who Needs Love Like That (Mexican Mix
02. Oh L’amour (PWL Funky Sisters Say ‘Ooh La La’)
03. The Circus (Eternal Eraser Mix )
04. A Little Respect (Big Train Remix)
05. Stop! (Vince Clarke Sync 82 Remix)
06. Blue Savannah (Der Deutsche Mix II)
07. Chorus (Vegan Mix)
08. Love To Hate You (LFO Modulated Filter Mix)
09. Always – Microbots Inside Your Brain Mix)
10. Fingers & Thumbs (Cold Summer’s Day) (Tin Tin Out Remix)
11. Breathe (GRN Remix)
12. Elevation (BT Remix)

01. Victim Of Love (Vixen Vitesse Remix)
02. Chains Of Love (Vince Clarke Remix)
03. Drama! (Krucial Remix)
04. You Surround Me (Mark Saunders Remix)
05. Star (Interstella Mix)
06. Am I Right (The Grid Remix)
07. Run To The Sun (Beatmasters’ Galactic Remix)
08. In My Arms (BBE Remix)
09. Freedom (Mark Picchiotti Strumapella Remix)
10. Be With You (Starshapes Remix)
11. Sometimes (Erasure & Flood Mix)