Tag Archives: The Black Parade

Expanded 10th Anniversary Edition Of The Black Parade Arrives From My Chemical Romance

My Chemical Romance The Black Parade Living With Ghosts 10th AnniversaryIn 2006, music lovers were treated with a Millennial classic offering: The Black Parade by My Chemical Romance. The album was heralded as an instant classic with its classic sound that meshed well with several generations of music lovers. As with all things, the passage of time either looks favorably on past music…or it doesn’t. For The Black Parade, it shines quite brightly.

On September 23, Reprise Records will release the 10th Anniversary Edition of The Black Parade that will no doubt be remastered for this release (although it doesn’t say that). This set will be reissued as The Black Parade/Living With Ghosts 10th Anniversary Edition.

The first CD will provide the original, while the second CD provides a collection of nine live demos and two rough mixes, eleven tracks in all (see track-list below).

MCR The Black Parade

The Black Parade/Living With Ghosts reissue will be issued on 2CD sets and 3LP vinyl sets.

The Black Parade / Living With Ghosts – My Chemical Romance

The Black Parade:

01 The End
02 Dead
03 This Is How I Disappear
04 The Sharpest Lives
05 Welcome To The Black Parade
06 I Don’t Love You
07 Houses Of Wolves
08 Cancer
09 Mama
10 Sleep
11 Teenagers
12 Disenchanted
13 Famous Last Words
14 Blood (Hidden Track)

Living With Ghosts:

01 The Five Of Us Are Dying (rough mix)
02 Kill All Your Friends (live demo)
03 Party At The End Of The World (live demo)
04 Mama (live demo)
05 My Way Home Is Through You (live demo)
06 Not That Kind Of Girl (live demo)
07 House Of Wolves, Version 1 (live demo)
08 House Of Wolves, Version 2 (live demo)
09 Emily (rough mix)
10 Disenchanted (live demo)
11 All The Angels (live demo)


TAPSheet: Release Notes – 01/13/2015 (US Report)

Real Gone Music will re-release a vinyl LP edition of an old-time Foghat favorite, Foghat Live. They will also re-release an old J. Geils Band favorite, Bloodshot. The Foghat Live album will be presented with its original die-cut cover. The Bloodshot album is planned to be pressed in red vinyl, just as the original first pressing was. Both releases will be presented in 180g-weight vinyl. Both albums are remastered for better sound. These Limited Edition reissues are set for March 3.



Dope Machines from The Airborne Toxic Event is slated for release on February 24.

MVD Visual will release a Johnny Winter live set, Live From Japan, scheduled for March 10. It will be issued on CD, and vinyl LP.

Johnny Winter Live In Japan

New Modest Mouse album, Strangers To Ourselves, will become available on March 3. This new album is the first new Modest Mouse set from them in approximately 8 years. “Lampshades On Fire” will precede the album as its first single. The new album will release on CD, DD, and 180g 2LP.

Modest Mouse Stranger To Ourselves

Spookshow International Live will be released by Rob Zombie, planned for February 12. It’s planned for CD, Deluxe CD, DD, and LP.

A new Luke Bryan album (title unknown) is expected to be released on March 10 via Capital Nashville.

Outer Battery Records will release a Limited Edition LP of Bug Live (Live at the 9:30 Club – Washington DC – June 2012) , by Dinosaur Jr.

Dinosaur Jr Bug Live

+180 Records will release Guitars And Microphones by Kate Pierson, with a planned release date of February 17.

UDR has Immortal Randy Rhoads – The Ultimate Tribute scheduled for March 3. The set will be available as a FanBox with 2LP (clear vinyl), and a t-shirt. Additional packages include CD, and a Deluxe Edition. This set features eleven songs co-written by Rnady Rhoads, and recorded by artists like Dweezil Zappa, Serj Tankian, Kelle Rhoads (his brother), and others.

Immortal Randy Rhoads

Rhino Records, in conjunction with Parlophone will release a 16-track collection of songs from Dr Feelgood from their years with Wilko Johnson before he left to do other things that included a stint with Ian Dury and The Blockheads. Wilko was a member of Dr Feelgood for the band’s first 4 albums. The collection is being called I’m A Man (Best Of The Wilko Johnson Years 1974-1977). It is expected on February 24. Dr. Feelgood was an amazing blues-based band, especially with Wilko Johnson.

What Happens Next is the new album by Gang Of Four, planned for February 24 via Metropolis Records.

Gang Of Four What Happens Next

I’m excited about a new Hilary Hahn release expected on March 31 via Deutsche Grammophon. Hilary Hahn is a violinist whose new album of violin concertos celebrate Mozart 5, Vieuxtemps 4. She is being supported by the Duetsche Kammerphilharmonic Bremen, conduced by Paavo Järvi.

Hilary Hahn Mozart 5

Allegro will release Al Di Meola’s Latest by Al Di Meola, planned for May 12 on CD, Deluxe Edition CD, DD, and LP.

Frontiers Records will release new Toto music with the upcoming Toto XIV, which is currently scheduled for March 24.

Loud and Proud Records will release a CD/DVD featuring Rick Springfield doing stripped down version of his previous songs that include “Jesse’s Girl”, “I’ve Done Everything For You”, and others. Surprisingly, there isn’t a “Speak To the Sky” in sight. The new album is called Stripped Down, and is planned for February 24.

Rick Springfield Stripped Down

For the fans, My Chemical Romance will release a 2LP collectible set of The Black Parade with etching on the 4th side (D-side). This edition of The black Parade is slated for release on February 10.

Metal Blade Records will release the 3CD set by Neal Morse, Grand Experiment, on February 10.

And finally, from one of our classic guitarists, Jorma Kaukonen, Red House Records will release the new album, Ain’t In No Hurry. For those of you who may not know (yeah, right!), Jorma played guitars for Jefferson Airplane, and Hot Tuna. Ain’t in No Hurry is scheduled for February 17.

Jorma Kaukonen Ain't In No Hurry



My Chemical Romance To Release Greatest Hits Set In March

I’ve been an avid fan of My Chemical Romance ever since their near perfect The Black Parade album from 2006.  That album was a big sound reminiscent of some of the ’70s rock sets. I don’t call it a Queen replica, but I’m reminded of them where this album is concerned. Nevertheless, whether you like them, or not, or just some of their music, then this release may interest you. On March 25 (US) and March 24 (UK), Reprise Records will issue a comprehensive 19-track ‘best of’ for My Chemical Romance. the album will be called May Death Never Stop You – The Greatest Hits 2001-2013, and will be issued in both Explicit and Edited forms.  In addition, the set will be released on CD, as well as a CD/DVD Deluxe Edition, DD, and 180g vinyl 2LP (with bonus DVD, and an armband).  The greatest hits package will add in three demos.


May Death Never Stop You tracklist:

1)   Fake Your Death
2)   Honey, This Mirror Isn’t Big Enough For The Two Of Us
3)   Vampires Will Never Hurt You
4)   Helena
5)   You Know What They Do To Guys Like Us In Prison
6)   I’m Not Okay (I Promise)
7)   The Ghost Of You
8)   Welcome To The Black Parade
9)   Cancer
10) Mama
11)  Teenagers
12)  Famous Last Words
13)  Na Na Na (Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na)
14)  SING
15)  Planetary (GO!)
16)  The Kids From Yesterday
17)  Skylines And Turnstiles (Demo)
18)  Knives/Sorrow (Demo)
‘Cubicles’ (Demo)


1)    I’m Not OK (I Promise) – Version 1
2)    I’m Not OK (I Promise) – Version 2
3)    Helena
4)   The Ghost Of You
5)   Welcome To The Black Parade
6)   Famous Last Words
7)   I Don’t Love You
8)   Teenagers
9)   Blood
10) Na Na Na (Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na)/Art Is A Weapon
11)  SING
12)  Planetary (GO!)