Tag Archives: Stray Cats

The Rolling Stones In Mono Box Planned for September

RS In MonoAnd the magic just keeps happening in the music world as we gear up in the last half of 2016. With the arrival of a lot of great reissues and big box packages (Pink Floyd, David Bowie, etc), it seems only right that The Rolling Stones get theirs in the mix of availability.

On September 30, The Rolling Stones In Mono will roll out in a 15CD Box, as well as a 16LP Box. The albums included in this set are newly remastered by Bob Ludwig, and include the band’s first ten albums, most in both US and UK versions (see list below). To round out the set, a new collection called Stray Cats, featuring single-only releases, EP tracks, and b-sides will be included. All CDs and LPs will be housed in original art sleeves.

To make the set shine further, a 48-page book with new notes, essay, photos, and credits is in the package.

The albums included are The Rolling Stones (1964 – UK), 12×5 (1964 – US), The Rolling Stones No. 2. (1965 – UK), The Rolling Stones, Now (1965 – US), Out Of Our Heads (1965 – US), Out Of Our Heads (1965 – UK), December’s Children (And Everybody’s) (1965 – US), Aftermath (1966 – US), Aftermath (1966 – UK), Between The Buttons (1967 – UK), Flowers (1967 – US), Their Satanic Majesties Request (1967), Beggars’ Banquet (1968), Let It Bleed (1969). (Don’t forget the new Stray Cats add.)

The latter half of 2016 is shaping up nicely!

The Rolling Stones In Mono Box

New XMas Album From Brian Setzer Orchestra Scheduled For October (And MORE)

BSORockin RudolphWell, since there’s has always been a sense of July interest in Christmas, it then seems appropriate to announce that The Brian Setzer Orchestra has their first new Christmas album in ten years coming out in October. The new album is being called Rockin’ Rudolph. It will contain twelve newly recorded tracks of bonafide classic Christmas tunes (see track-list below).

Rockin’ Rudolph is being planned for not only a standard CD issue, but also a Deluxe Edition Box that will include the following PACKED goodies in addition to the CD (This Deluxe Edition Box can only be acquired via Pledge Music here.):

  • Brand New Rockin’ Rudolph album on CD
  • Commemorative Sheet Music / Guitar Chart to “Nutcracker Suite” (just as Brian reads on stage!)
  • Custom Brian Setzer Die-cut Christmas Tree Ornament (3″ tall, alloy metal)
  • Brian Setzer’s Own Murray’s Pomade (Hair Product)
  • Commemorative BSO “Martini Logo” Stainless Steel Guitar Pick
  • BSO Christmas Album Cover Drink Coasters
  • Six Polaroid-style BSO Concert Photos
  • “Live in Nashville” 10×10 print
  • Reusable 8GB USB Credit Card w/ Extras, including:
    Hi-definition .wav files of full 12-track ROCKIN’ RUDOLPH album
    2 New Bonus Instrumental Tracks Not Included on Album: “Deck The Halls” & “Little Drummer Boy”
    Album Cover Rough Sketches by Artist Derek Yaniger
    Brief Behind-the-scenes video footage of BSO’s Rockin’ Rudolph recording session (House of Blues studio in Nashville, TN.)
    “Jingle Bells” – Live Performance by BSO (previously released)
    “Nutcracker Suite” – Live Performance by BSO (previously released)
    Behind-the-scenes look at Brian writing entire big band arrangement from scratch (previously released)

The album promises the following songs:

01. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree
02. Yabba-Dabba Yuletide
03. Most Wonderful Time of the Year
04. Rockabilly Rudolph
05. Here Comes Santa Claus
06. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
07. Swingin’ Joy
08. Carol of the Bells
09. Little Jack Frost
10. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
11. O Little Town of Bethlehem
12. Yabba-Dabba Yuletide (extended)

The best part? Brian Setzer will take his Orchestra out on the road beginning in support of the new album for his 12th Annual Christmas Rocks! Tour (dates announced in August).

Rockin’ Rudolph will be released via Surfdog Records on October 16.