Tag Archives: Something’s About To Change

New Robin Trower Album, Where You Are Going To, Planned For March


Robin Trower Where Are You Going ToRobin Trower has left quite a legacy behind with his stints as guitarist. One of those are his years with Procol Harum. The other is his extraordinary solo years. Trower hit almost immediate paydirt with his solo sets that started with Twice Removed From Yesterday (1973). It was his phenomenal Bridge of Sighs that turned the page for him and his two bandmates (James Dewar – Bass/Vocalist, Reg Isidore – Drums). That album put him on the fast circuit, a must to see.

Over the years, Robin Trower has released a string of albums up to 2015’s Something’s About To Change. Including that, Trower’s solo output stands at 20, not including his incredible 1976 Live album.

On March 25, Robin Trower will release his 21st solo effort, Where You Are Going To. This new album will contain ten new tracks (see track list below).The new album currently has no plans (that I’m aware of) of vinyl LP, but nevertheless, new Trower is always welcomed.

Where You Are Going To – Robin Trower
01 – When Will The Next Blow Fall
02 -Where You Are Going to
03- Back Where You Belong
04 – Jigsaw
05 – The Fruits of Your Desire
06 – We Will Be Together Someday
07 – Ain’t No Use To Worry
08 – In Too Deep
09 – I’m Holding On To You
10 – Delusion Sweet Delusion


New Robin Trower Album, Something’s About To Change, In February (US), March (UK)

Robin Trower Something's About To ChangeWhen Robin Trower was at his peak back in the ’70s, there was little he could do wrong musically. His albums were all ‘must have’ affairs with Bridge Of Sighs perhaps his most recognizable release. His guitar playing is among the best, and, if you were to ask me, I’d say criminally underrated. With the super hitters like Jeff Beck, Jimmy Page, Eddie Van Halen, and others, you rarely hear someone say, “Well, what about Robin Trower?” And yes, that’s equally true with unheralded talent like Rory Gallagher, so Trower isn’t alone in the ‘barely mentioned’ category.

On February 10 (US), March 9 (UK), Trower’s own label, V-12 Records, will release his 20th solo effort (not including his work with Procol Harum, and his many live sets), Something’s About To Change. The more amazing thing is that this new album coincides with Robin Trower’s 70th year of being alive. What better way to celebrate life than with a new album by Robin Trower with twelve new tracks?

I’m anxious to hear some new riffs by one of the masters of guitar!