Tag Archives: For Better For Worse

New John Prine Album, For Better For Worse

John Prine For Better, For WorseSince 1971, John Prine has been providing his fans with great Country and Folk experiences starting with his brilliant debut on Atlantic Records. For the record, that self-titled set is currently on Rolling Stone magazine’s Top 500 of Essential Rock albums. Since the release of John Prine, he has released more than fifteen studio albums, as well as a small number of collections and live sets. His last album, Singing Mailman Delivers, was released in 2011. (He was a mailman in Chicago before his first album release.)

On September 30, via his own Oh Boy Records, Prine will release his next studio set, a collection of collaborations called For Better, For Worse. This album will contain 14 tracks of solid songs performed with several classic artists that include Allison Krauss, Kathy Mattea, Iris Dement, Susan Tedeschi, and Lee Ann Womack, to name but a few. There will also be one track written and performed by John Prine alone, bringing the full number of songs to fifteen.

For Better, For Worse will be released on CD, DD, and vinyl LP.

For Better, For Worse – John Prine

01 – Who’s Gonna Take the Garbage Out (feat. Iris Dement)
02 – Storms Never Last (feat. Lee Ann Womack)
03 – Falling in Love Again (feat. Allison Krauss)
04 – Color of the Blues (feat. Susan Tedeschi)
05 – I’m Tellin’ You (feat. Holly Williams)
06 – Remember Me (When Candlelights Are Gleaming) [feat. Kathy Mattea]
07 – Look at Us (feat. Morgane Stapleton)
08 – Dim Lights, Thick Smoke, And Loud, Loud Music (feat. Amanda Shires)
09 – Fifteen Years Ago (feat. Lee Ann Womack)
10 – Cold, Cold Heart (feat. Miranda Lambert)
11 – Dreaming My Dreams with You (feat. Kathy Mattea)
12 – Mental Cruelty (feat. Kacey Musgraves)
13 – Mr. & Mrs. Used to Be (feat. Iris Dement)
14 – My Happiness (feat. Fiona Prine)
15 – Just Waitin’