Tag Archives: Bridge of Sighs

TAPSheet: Release Notes – July 18, 2017

UFO, whose greatest period came during the middle to late ’70s with what are considered classic albums, namely Phenomenon (1974), Force It (1975), No Heavy Petting (1976), Lights Out (1977), and Obsession (1978). Of course, the band continued with fourteen more studio issues, but the band had changed by then. Phenomenon brought in 19-year old super guitarist, Michael Schenker. while Obsession saw his departure. Nevertheless, for die-hard fans of this classic era, i was he previously mentioned albums that are the best received.

On September 8, Chrysalis Records will reissue Phenomenon, No Heavy Petting, and Force It, as well post-Schenker sets, Mechanix (1982), and Making Contact (1983).  These albums are just re-releases from their last incarnation as remasters along with their respective extra tracks. In that, there is nothing special other than if you don’t have these, here they are again.

Chrysalis Records will also re-release previous reissues of Bridge of Sighs by Robin Trower, as well as Day Of The Eagle: The Best Of Robin Trower. Both of these previously released titles are expected on September 8.

It also appears that Chrysalis wishes to re-release three The Specials sets, Specials,  More Specials, and In The Studio. All are remastered as of 2015.They are also scheduled for September 9.

Real Gone Music plans the release of Guitar Star: The Complete RCA Singles A’s and B’s featuring the music of Duane Eddy. This 22-track CD is planned for September 8.

EPSON scanner image

Rhino and Parlophone will release the Steven Wilson 40th Anniversary reissue of Songs From The Wood by Jethro Tull on vinyl LP. The LP will be pressed on 180g-weight vinyl.


New Robin Trower Album, Where You Are Going To, Planned For March


Robin Trower Where Are You Going ToRobin Trower has left quite a legacy behind with his stints as guitarist. One of those are his years with Procol Harum. The other is his extraordinary solo years. Trower hit almost immediate paydirt with his solo sets that started with Twice Removed From Yesterday (1973). It was his phenomenal Bridge of Sighs that turned the page for him and his two bandmates (James Dewar – Bass/Vocalist, Reg Isidore – Drums). That album put him on the fast circuit, a must to see.

Over the years, Robin Trower has released a string of albums up to 2015’s Something’s About To Change. Including that, Trower’s solo output stands at 20, not including his incredible 1976 Live album.

On March 25, Robin Trower will release his 21st solo effort, Where You Are Going To. This new album will contain ten new tracks (see track list below).The new album currently has no plans (that I’m aware of) of vinyl LP, but nevertheless, new Trower is always welcomed.

Where You Are Going To – Robin Trower
01 – When Will The Next Blow Fall
02 -Where You Are Going to
03- Back Where You Belong
04 – Jigsaw
05 – The Fruits of Your Desire
06 – We Will Be Together Someday
07 – Ain’t No Use To Worry
08 – In Too Deep
09 – I’m Holding On To You
10 – Delusion Sweet Delusion