Category Archives: Reissues

Four Van Halen Titles Remastered For July

Van_Halen_-_Van_Halen_IIEarly in 2015, the Van Halen camp released remasters of the Van Halen debut (1978), and 1984 (1984). Those were presented in variable packages. Now, on July 10, the band will continue further into their catalog with the remastered reissues of Van Halen II (1979), Women And Children First (1980), Fair Warning (1981), and Diver Down (1982).

The new remasters are being done by Chris Bellman, who had done earlier remasters. They will be reissued via Rhino Records.

Those four titles will not only be available on CD. but will also release as DD and 180g vinyl LP.

We already knew (more or less) that these four titles were next, but we didn’t have a date. Now you do.

Final Three Led Zeppelin Reissues Out In July

The final three of the official Led Zeppelin catalog now have a date set for their day in the sun. As with the previous LedZep classics that have been remastered and expanded in definitive editions, so will it be for Presence (1976), In Through The Out Door (1979), and Coda (1982).

On July 31, Swan Song / Atlantic Records will push the remaining three out into the marketplace. Each album can be experienced – like the previous reissues – as laden Super Deluxe Editions, multi-disc Deluxe Editions, single CD, 180g-weight Deluxe Edition vinyl LPs, single 180g-weight LP, and digital downloads (including hi-resolution files).

Presence will be most represented by a 2CD/2LP Super Deluxe Edition with an 88-page hardback book, download card of all digital files, and more:

01. Achilles Last Stand
02. For Your Life
03. Royal Orleans
04. Nobody s Fault But Mine
05. Candy Store Rock
06. Hots On For Nowhere
07. Tea For One

01. Two Ones Are Won
02. For Your Life (Reference Mix)
03. 10 Ribs & All/Carrot Pod Pod (Pod)
04. Royal Orleans (Reference Mix)
05. Hots On For Nowhere (Reference Mix)

Presence SDEdition

In Through The Out Door will be best represented by their Super Deluxe Edition package with 2CD/2LP, a companion 80-page hardback book, digital files download card, and much more:

01. In The Evening
02. South Bound Saurez
03. Fool In The Rain
04. Hot Dog
05. Carouselambra
06. All My Love
07. I m Gonna Crawl

Disc: 2
01. In The Evening (Rough Mix)
02. Southbound Piano (South Bound Saurez)
03. Fool In The Rain (Rough Mix)
04. Hot Dog (Rough Mix)
05. The Epic (Carouselambra – Rough Mix)
06. The Hook (All My Love – Rough Mix)
07. Blot (I m Gonna Crawl – Rough Mix)

In Through The Out Door

Coda, the collection of Led Zeppelin outtakes released after the band’s demise, will be best represented by its Super Deluxe Edition Box with 3CD/2LP, a 72-page hardback book, 15 previously unreleased recordings from 1968-1974, and more:

Led Zeppelin CodaCD1
01. We re Gonna Groove
02. Poor Tom
03. I Can t Quit You Baby
04. Walter s Walk
05. Ozone Baby
06. Darlene
07. Bonzo s Montreux
08. Wearing And Tearing

01. We re Gonna Groove (Alternate Mix)
02. If It Keeps On Raining (When The Levee Breaks – Rough Mix)
03. Bonzo s Montreux (Mix Construction In Progress)
04. Baby Come On Home
05. Sugar Mama ( Mix)
06. Poor Tom (Instrumental Mix)
07. Travelling Riverside Blues (BBC Session)
08. Hey, Hey, What Can I Do

01. Four Hands (Four Sticks – Bombay Orchestra)
02. Friends (Bombay Orchestra)
03. St. Tristan s Sword (Rough Mix)
04. Desire (The Wanton Song – Rough Mix)
05. Bring It On Home (Rough Mix)
06. Walter s Walk (Rough Mix)
07. Everybody Makes It Through (In The Light – Rough Mix)

Led Zeppelin Coda SDEdition


Of course, there is so much more to revel in, information-wise. To get the full info, including ordering links, simply go to Led Zeppelin’s website, and click away to everything that you could want to know about any and all of them (including past reissues).


Superchunk To Reissue Remastered And Expanded Come Pick Me Up, In July

Superchunk Come Pick Me UpIn 1999, Superchunk released their seventh studio album, Come Pick Me Up. By the time this charming album was released, Superchunk had developed quite a fan following.

On July 10, Superchunk will reissue Come Pick Me Up in a remastered and expanded set via their own Merge Records. This new set will offer eight downloadable bonus tracks (they will not be included on the physical reissue). Of the expansion, three¬†will be acoustic renderings of songs from the classic album (“Cursed Mirror”, “Low Branches”, “Pink Clouds”), and the other five will be demos (“Honey Bee”, “Good Dreams”, “Cursed Mirror”, “Smarter Hearts”, and one not in finished form on the album, “White Noise”).

Come Pick Me Up will be reissued on CD, DD, and vinyl LP. The CD will be contained in a 4-panel wallet-styled case with a booklet, and a download card for the bonus content (the bonus content will NOT be contained on the CD or LP). The LP will be 180g-weight vinyl, and will not only contain the download rights to the bonus tracks, but for the whole album as well. The album will be in a jacket, and Euro-sleeve (with hole at label).

Come Pick Me Up – Superchunk

01 So Convinced
02 Hello Hawk
03 Cursed Mirror
04 1000 Pounds
05 Good Dreams
06 Low Branches
07 Pink Clouds
08 Smarter Hearts
09 Honey Bee
10 June Showers
11 Pulled Muscle
12 Tiny Bombs
13 You Can Always Count on Me (In the Worst Way)

Downloadable Bonus Tracks:
14 Cursed Mirror (Acoustic)
15 Pink Clouds (Acoustic)
16 Low Branches (Acoustic)
17 Honey Bee (Demo)
18 Good Dreams (Demo)
19 Cursed Mirror (Demo)
20 Smarter Hearts (Demo)
21 White Noise (Demo)