8-Disc Procol Harum Box Arriving In 2018

With 2017 wrapping up, it’s nice to see that a large label is planning a big release for Procol Harum fans with the release of a Limited Edition 8 Disc Anthology Box . The box will contain five CDs  with 69 tracks, and three DVDs filled with key PH tracks, and two live sets, one from their 1973 Hollywood Bowl show, and a previously unreleased live set from Bournemouth Winter Gardens from 1976.

The three DVDs contain well over three and a half hours of Procol Harum goodies with collections from BBC, Top of the Pops, and other appearances.

The music found on the sets are newly remastered, which is alone a classic reason to get the set. But the box will be blessed with a 68-page book with essays, photos, memorabilia, and a poster from a 1976 concert.

The Box is being called Still There’ll Be More 1967-2017. It is scheduled for release from Cherry Red/Esoteric Records on March 23, 2018.

Still There’ll Be More 1967-2017Procol Harum

01. A Whiter Shade of Pale (A-side Single – 1967)
02. Homburg (A-side single – 1967)
03. Cerdes (Outside the Gates of)
04. Salad Days (Are Here Again)
05. Kaleidoscope
06. Repent Walpurgis
07. Understandably Blue [Recorded at Olympic Studios, London in July 1967]
08. Shine on Brightly
09. Quite Rightly So
10. Skip Softly My Moonbeams
11. A Salty Dog
12. The Devil Came from Kansas
13. Pilgrim’s Progress
14. The Milk of Human Kindness
15. Long Gone Geek (B-side single – 1969)
16. Whisky Train
17. Barnyard Story
18. Still There’ll Be More
19. Whaling Stories

01. Simple Sister
02. Broken Barricades
03. Luskus Delph
04. Memorial Drive
05. Conquistador
06. In Held ‘Twas in I
a Glimpses of Nirvana
b ‘Twas Tea Time at the Circus
c In the Autumn of My Madness
d Look to Your Soul / Grand Finale
07. Grand Hotel
08. Robert’s Box
09. For Liquorice John
10. Souvenir of London
11. Fires (Which Burnt Brightly)
12. Nothing But the Truth
13. The Idol
14. The Thin End of the Wedge

01. Beyond the Pale
02. As Strong as Samson
03. Pandora’s Box
04. The Unquiet Zone
05. Fool’s Gold
06. Typewriter Torment
07. Something Magic
08. Skating on Thin Ice
09. Strangers in Space
10. Perpetual Motion
11. Holding On
12. An Old English Dream
13. This World is Rich (For Stephen Maboe)
14. The Emperor’s New Clothes
15. Can’t Say That
16. The Only One

(Live at the Hollywood Bowl with the Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra & the Roger Wagner Chorale
Recorded 21st September 1973)
01. Sanctus
02. Broken Barricades
03. Simple Sister
04. A Christmas Camel
05. Toujours L’Amour
06. Grand Hotel
07. Fires (Which Burnt Brightly)
08. A Salty Dog
09. Conquistador
10. Grand Finale
11. TV Ceasar / Rule Britannia

(Live at Bournemouth Winter Gardens
17th March 1976)
01. The Unquiet Zone
02. Beyond the Pale
03. Whaling Stories
04. All This and More
05. A Salty Dog
06. I Keep Forgetting
07. The Blue Danube
08. I Can’t Help Myself (Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch) / Nothing But the Truth
09. A Whiter Shade of Pale

01. A Whiter Shade of Pale (Top of the Pops)
02. Homburg (Beat Club)
03. Quite Rightly So (Beat Club)
04. A Salty Dog (Beat Club)
05. The Devil Came from Kansas (Beat Club)
06. Long Gone Geek (Beat Club)
[Beat Club Workshop]
07. Shine on Brightly
08. In the Wee Small Hours of Sixpence
09. Still There’ll Be More
10. Pilgrim’s Progress
11. Quite Rightly So
12. Magdalene My Regal Zonophone
13. Power Failure
14. A Salty Dog
15. Simple Sister
16. In the Autumn of My Madness
Look to Your Soul
Grand Finale

[Complete Recording Session for Musikladen Radio Bremen – 1973]
01. Drunk Again
02. Grand Hotel
03. Conquistador
04. Bringing Home the Bacon
05. Too Much Between Us
06. Toujours L’Amour
07. Whaling Stories
08. Fires (Which Burnt Brightly)
09. Kaleidoscope

01. Pandora’s Box (Top of the Pops)
[Sight and Sound In Concert – BBC-TV from The Hippodrome (London) March 12, 1977]
02. Something Magic
03. Conquistador
04. Nothing But the Truth
05. Strangers in Space
06. Grand Hotel
07. Pandora’s Box
08. Skating on Thin Ice
09. The Mark of the Claw
10. Wizard Man
11. This Old Dog
12. A Whiter Shade of Pale