20th Anniversary Edition Of The Great Southern Trendkill By Pantera Coming In October

Pantera The Great Southern Trendkill 20thBy the time heavy metal band, Pantera arrived at The Great Southern Trendkill, they had already released seven studio sets including their popular Cowboys From Hell (1990), followed by the immensely popular Vulgar Display Of Power (1992), and then by Far Beyond Driven in 1994. All those were enough to bring an large amount of attention to a band that was increasingly gaining the attention of southern styled heavy metal. Released in 1996, The Great Southern Trendkill was a strong moment for the band.

On October 21, Elektra Records will reissue The Great Southern Trendkill with a 20th Anniversary 2CD set.

The new set will feature the original album remastered. Joining that will be a second CD of tracks that include early mixes, instrumental mixes, a 2016 remix of the song, “The Great Southern Trendkill”, and a selection of live performance tracks (see list below). That list on the second CD made up the content of The Great Southern Outtakes. The included booklet will feature new notes, photos, and more.

Joining the 20th Anniversary Edition of The Great Southern Trendkill will be a vinyl edition of The Great Southern Outtakes, the content found on the second CD in the Deluxe 2oth Anniversary Edition.

Pantera - The Great Southern Outtakes

The Great Southern Trendkill – Pantera


01 – The Great Southern Trendkill
02 – War Nerve
03 – Drag The Waters
04 – 10 s
05 – 13 Steps To Nowhere
06 – Suicide Note Pt. I
07 – Suicide Note Pt. II
08 – Living Through Me (Hell’s Wrath)
09 – Floods
10 – The Underground In America
11 – (Reprise) Sandblasted Skin

01 – The Great Southern Trendkill (2016 Mix)
02 – War Nerve (Live 98)
03 – Drag The Waters (Early Mix)
04 – 10 s (Early Mix)
05 – 13 Steps To Nowhere (Instrumental Version)
06 – Suicide Note Pt. I (Intro) *
07 – Suicide Note Pt. I (Early Mix) *
08 – Suicide Note Pt. II (Live 98)
09 – Living Through Me (Hell’s Wrath) (Instrumental Version)
10 – Floods (Early Mix)
11 – The Underground In America (Early Mix)
12 – Sandblasted Skin (Live 98)