New Opeth Album, Sorceress, Arrives In September

Sorceress - OpethOpeth has created solid Rock albums beginning way back 1995. Hailing from Sweden, this heavy metal band has made some enduring titles along the way. Their last release, Pale Communion, released in 2014 charted energetically, leaving little room for doubt as to the talent of this band. And so it’s always nice to hear of a new impending release for this band.

On September 30, Opeth will release their twelfth album, >>Sorceress<<. It will contain eleven new songs. The new album will be released on CD, DD, and vinyl 2LP, along with a Limited Edition pink vinyl set.

Opeth will support >>Sorceress<< with several tours starting with a US one (with The Sword) on September 29, with their European tour beginning in November.

Enjoy the title track below in the embedded video.

»Sorceress« – Opeth

01. Persephone
02. Sorceress
03. The Wilde Flowers
04. Will O The Wisp
05. Chrysalis
06. Sorceress 2
07. The Seventh Sojourn
08. Strange Brew
09. A Fleeting Glance
10. Era
11. Persephone (Slight Return)


Expanded 10th Anniversary Edition Of The Black Parade Arrives From My Chemical Romance

My Chemical Romance The Black Parade Living With Ghosts 10th AnniversaryIn 2006, music lovers were treated with a Millennial classic offering: The Black Parade by My Chemical Romance. The album was heralded as an instant classic with its classic sound that meshed well with several generations of music lovers. As with all things, the passage of time either looks favorably on past music…or it doesn’t. For The Black Parade, it shines quite brightly.

On September 23, Reprise Records will release the 10th Anniversary Edition of The Black Parade that will no doubt be remastered for this release (although it doesn’t say that). This set will be reissued as The Black Parade/Living With Ghosts 10th Anniversary Edition.

The first CD will provide the original, while the second CD provides a collection of nine live demos and two rough mixes, eleven tracks in all (see track-list below).

MCR The Black Parade

The Black Parade/Living With Ghosts reissue will be issued on 2CD sets and 3LP vinyl sets.

The Black Parade / Living With Ghosts – My Chemical Romance

The Black Parade:

01 The End
02 Dead
03 This Is How I Disappear
04 The Sharpest Lives
05 Welcome To The Black Parade
06 I Don’t Love You
07 Houses Of Wolves
08 Cancer
09 Mama
10 Sleep
11 Teenagers
12 Disenchanted
13 Famous Last Words
14 Blood (Hidden Track)

Living With Ghosts:

01 The Five Of Us Are Dying (rough mix)
02 Kill All Your Friends (live demo)
03 Party At The End Of The World (live demo)
04 Mama (live demo)
05 My Way Home Is Through You (live demo)
06 Not That Kind Of Girl (live demo)
07 House Of Wolves, Version 1 (live demo)
08 House Of Wolves, Version 2 (live demo)
09 Emily (rough mix)
10 Disenchanted (live demo)
11 All The Angels (live demo)